Shabbychicfashion's Blog

My2 cents

Nudes all the rage March 9, 2011

Filed under: Accessories,Fashion,Latest trends — shabbychicfashion @ 10:38 pm

So I’ve wanted to blog about this since I got back from Australia but there was always something else on my mind. While I was back home, I noticed an overwhelming fashion trend and that is everything nude, for those who don’t know what I mean I am referring to really sweet soft romantic tones from white beige and soft pinks, from day wear to night time attire, from shoes to bags and everything in between.

One reason why I believe it was such an overwhelmingly beautiful trend in Australia is because of a store called Forever New, you can say that all the “IT” girls shop at, as their style is up to date, shabby chic and sexy without going over the top. Mind you, forever new only opened it’s doors in 2006 in Melbourne and now operates more than 100 stores internationally, so that may be why this trend hasn’t hit Kuwait yet, or if it ever will, but this trend is one that I am just crazy about. When I went back home I actually did 70% of my shopping there!

I did notice this trend in Hollywood over the awards season, Sandra Bullock, Scarlett Jo Hanson and Hally Steinfeld just to name a few were embracing this romantic trend and I feel it just makes a woman look so classy and effortless!

my nude shoes

On NYE I went to a party thrown by Fashion TV and the theme was “A White Party” so everyone had to dress in light breezy colors and ofcourse the guys would either go all out and wear white from head to toe or do what many guys did and wear jeans with a white shirt white shoes and a funky little hat to top off the outfit (I must say he did me proud that night, looking smashing!) I got a dress from Forever New and gorgeous pink/beige pumps for the night which I am in love with. Everyone looked amazing that night, it was a sea of white and really allowed that fashion to come alive. I really hope that this trend comes to Kuwait hopefully over the summer, it is simply too cute a trend to miss out on!

 

2 Responses to “Nudes all the rage”

  1. Nude IS all the rage! I can’t seem to get enough. I feel like it makes me look fresh and airy when I wear it! Gosh, now I want to go change!


Leave a Reply

