Shabbychicfashion's Blog

My2 cents

My valentine February 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — shabbychicfashion @ 8:28 am

Sooo today is V day and I am one of the lucky ones to be spending it with my special man, my gorgeous husband. I, being new to Kuwait and “currently unemployed” was home this morning while he works; I got a call from him at 9:15am telling me I need to be ready in 20 so I rushed did my hair threw on the first thing I found slapped on some make up and rushed out the door. I pressed the elevator button and remembered my coat inside so I rushed in grabbed it and waited for the elevator door to open up and when it did my hubby was standing there with a huge bunch of pink roses (my fav) I almost had a heart attack! So we went out to breakfast (amazing view on the beach) and then came back home. That’s it for now but I will keep you updated on the rest of the day!

Happy v day for those celebrating it with your special partner or with great friends and family!

Ok so I had a thing to do at 8 till 9, on the way home my hubby called and said to hurry up coz we had to go for dinner so when I unlocked the door, I walked in to dim lights and candles everywhere around our apartment with romantic music playing in the background it was amazing. He had ordered Italian food from one of my fav Italian restaurants and we sat down to a candlelit dinner then danced a bit, had some dessert danced a bit more exchanged gifts and just had a sensational evening with my man.

I hope you all had a wonderful valentines day also!

 

Leave a Reply

