Shabbychicfashion's Blog

My2 cents

Bling Bling! November 4, 2010

Filed under: Fashion,Latest trends — shabbychicfashion @ 2:42 pm
Tags: , , ,

I LOVE ugg boots! I’m an Aussie so when winter strikes, my uggs make a welcome appearance, ah so warm and comfy and just the best! The only thing I hate about uggs is that they can get damaged very quickly if worn in the rain. The best advise I can give is to wear them around the house, or in cold, NOT rainy weather conditions.

Anyway! I am totally stoked to see how popular they have become all over the world because they are a core ozzie must have. I was in Dubai the other week walking abouts in Dubai Mall when I was stopped in my tracks as I looked through the Bloomingdales window display for Jimmy Choo. They have taken an absolute basic and “blinged” it, I can imagine Carrie B sauntering through the streets of NYC turning it into the next “must have”.

I have mixed feelings about this, the boots aren’t cheap and like I said, they really need to be taken care of as to not be in any water and they also have a tendency to crease after the usual wear and tear, but other than that, I think they’re pretty cute, especially to a casual outting with the girls or so on.

What do you guys think? I’m sure all those with a soft spot for the over the top and bling will love this! Don’t worry about the uggs cramping your outfit, if fitted with black tights and something like a boyfriend sweater will look super stylish and sexy!

Don’t forget to check out http://www.zappos.com for a wide variety of uggs for men women and your little darlings!

Uggs in Hollywood

 

Leave a Reply

